Latin Dioceses

Total Number in this Category: 132
No.Diocese NameStatusProvinceRegionBishop NameWebsite
1 Agartala Diocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev. Lumen Monteiro CSC agartaladiocese.org
2 Agra Archdiocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Albert D'Souza agraarchdiocese.com
3 Ahmedabad Diocese Gandhinagar Western Most Rev. Athanasius Rethna Swamy
4 Aizawl Diocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev. Stephen Rotluanga CSC aizawldiocese.org
5 Ajmer Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev Pius Thomas DSouza ajmerdioceseorg
6 Allahabad Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Raphy Manjaly dioceseofallahabad.org
7 Alleppey Diocese Trivandrum-Latin Kerala Most Rev. Stephen Athipozhiyil dioceseofalleppey.org
8 Ambikapur Diocese Raipur Chhattisgarh Most Rev. Patras Minj SJ
9 Amravati Diocese Nagpur Western Most Rev. Elias Gonsalves www.amravatidiocese.co.in/
10 Asansol Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Cyprian Monis
11 Aurangabad Diocese Nagpur Western Most Rev. Ambros Rebello www.dioceseofaurangabad.org
12 Bagdogra Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Vincent Aind
13 Balasore Diocese Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Orissa Most Rev. Simon Kaipuram. CM balasorediocese.org
14 Bangalore Archdiocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Peter Machado bangalorearchdiocese.com
15 Bareilly Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev Ignatius DSouza bareilydioceseorg
16 Baroda Diocese Gandhinagar Western Rev. Fr. Stanislaus Fernandes SJ
17 Baruipur Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev Salvadore Lobo baruipurdioceseorg
18 Belgaum Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. www.belgaumdiocese.org
19 Bellary Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Henry D'Souza bellarydiocese.in
20 Berhampur Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Sarat Chandra Nayak
21 Bettiah Diocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev Peter Sebastian Goveas
22 Bhagalpur Diocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev. Kurian Valiakandathil dioceseofbhagalpur.org
23 Bhopal Archdiocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev. Leo Cornelio SVD bhopalarchdiocese.in
24 Bombay Archdiocese Bombay Western His Eminence Oswald Cardinal Gracias archdioceseofbombay.org
25 Bongaigaon Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev. Thomas Pulloppillil bongaigaondiocese.org
26 Buxar Diocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev Sebastian Kallupura wwwbuxardiocesecom
27 Calcutta Archdiocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Thomas D Souza archdioceseofcalcutta.in
28 Calicut Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev. Varghese Chakkalakal calicutdiocese.com
29 Chikmagalur Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Thomasappa Anthony Swamy chikmagalurdiocese.com
30 Chingleput Diocese Madras-Mylapore Tamil Nadu Most Rev Anthonisamy Neethinathan chengaidioceseorg
31 Cochin Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev. Joseph Kariyil dioceseofcochin.org
32 Coimbatore Diocese Madras-Mylapore Tamil Nadu Most Rev Thomas Aquinas coimbatoredioceseorg
33 Cuddapah Diocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Prasad Gallela
34 Cuttack - Bhubaneshwar Archdiocese Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Orissa Most Rev. John Barwa SVD cuttackbbsrad.org
35 Daltonganj Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Rev. Fr. Anand Jojo
36 Darjeeling Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Stephen Lepcha darjeelingdiocese.org
37 Delhi Archdiocese Delhi North Eastern Most Rev. Anil Joseph Thomas Couto archdiocesedelhi.com
38 Dharmapuri Diocese Pondicherry-Cuddalore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Lawrence Pius Dorairaj www.dharmapuridiocese.com/
39 Dibrugarh Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev. Joseph Aind SDB dibrugarhdiocese.org
40 Dindigul Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. P. Thomas Paulsamy dindiguldiocese.org
41 Diphu Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev Paul Mattekatt diphudioceseorgin
42 Dumka Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Julius Marandi dumkadiocese.com
43 Eluru Diocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Jaya Rao Polimera www.dioceseofeluru.org/
44 Gandhinagar Archdiocese Gandhinagar Western Most Rev. Thomas Ignatius Macwan archgandhinagar.org/
45 Goa-Daman Archdiocese Goa & Daman Western Most Rev. Filipe Neri Ferrao archgoadaman.org
46 Gulbarga Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev Robert Miranda gulbargadioceseorg
47 Gumla Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Paul Alois Lakra
48 Guntur Diocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Bhagyaiah Chinnabathini
49 Guwahati Archdiocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev. John Moolachira guwahatiarchdiocese.org
50 Gwalior Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev Thomas Thennatt dioceseofgwaliororg
51 Hazaribagh Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Jojo Anand
52 Hyderabad Archdiocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Thumma Bala hyderabadarchdiocese.org
53 Imphal Archdiocese Imphal North Eastern Most Rev Dominic Lumon archimphalcom
54 Indore Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev Chacko Thottumarickal SVD indoredioceseorg
55 Itanagar Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev. John Thomas Kattrukudiyil itanagardiocese.org
56 Jabalpur Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev. Gerald Almeida diocesancorporationjabalpur.org
57 Jaipur Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev Oswald Lewis dioceseofjaipurorg
58 Jalandhar Diocese Delhi North Eastern Most Rev. Franco Mulakkal jalandhardiocese.com
59 Jalpaiguri Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Clement Tirkey
60 Jammu-Srinagar Diocese Delhi North Eastern Most Rev. Ivan Pereira jammusrinagardio.org
61 Jamshedpur Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Felix Toppo SJ jsrdiocese.webs.com
62 Jashpur Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev Emmanul Kerketta
63 Jhabua Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev. Basil Bhuriya SVD jhabuadiocese.org
64 Jhansi Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Peter Parapullil jhansidiocese.org
65 Jowai Diocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev. Victor Lyngdoh jowaidiocese.org/
66 Kannur Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev Alex Vadakumthala kannurdiocesecom
67 Karwar Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Derek Fernandes karwards.blogspot.co.uk
68 Khammam Diocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Paul Maipan khandwadiocese.org
69 Khandwa Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev. Arockia Sebastian Durairaj Alangaram SVD khandwadiocese.org/
70 Khunti Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Binay Kandulna www.khunticatholicdiocese.org/
71 Kohima Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev James Thoppil kohimadioceseorg
72 Kottapuram Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev Joseph Karikassery enkottapuramdioceseorg
73 Kottar Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Nazarene Soosai kottardiocese.org
74 Krishnagar Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Joseph Suren Gomes www.rcdiocesekrishnagar.org/
75 Kumbakonam Diocese Pondicherry-Cuddalore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Antonysamy Francis dioceseofkumbakonam.org
76 Kurnool Diocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev Anthony Poola kurnooldioceseorg
77 Kuzhithurai Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Jerome Dhas www.kuzhithuraidiocese.com/
78 Lucknow Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Gerald John Mathias catholicdiocese-lucknow.com
79 Madras - Mylapore Archdiocese Madras-Mylapore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. George Antonysamy archdioceseofmadrasmylapore.org
80 Madurai Archdiocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Antony Pappusamy archdioceseofmadurai.org
81 Mangalore Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Aloysius Paul D'Souza dioceseofmangalore.org
82 Meerut Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Francis Kalist dioceseofmeerut.org
83 Miao Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev George Palliparampil SDB miaodiocesecom
84 Muzaffarpur Diocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev. Cajetan Francis Osta
85 Mysore Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Kannikadass William Antony dioceseofmysore.com
86 Nagpur Archdiocese Nagpur Western Most Rev. nagpurdiocese.com
87 Nalgonda Diocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Joji Govindu
88 Nashik Diocese Bombay Western Most Rev. Lourdunada Daniel catholicdiocesenashik.org/
89 Nellore Diocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Moses Doraboina Prakasam
90 Neyyattinkara Diocese Trivandrum-Latin Kerala Most Rev. Vincent Samuel neyyattinkaradiocese.org
91 Nongstoin Diocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev Dominic Jala
92 Ootacamund Diocese Madras-Mylapore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Araulappan Amalraj ootacamunddiocese.org
93 Palayamkottai Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev Jude Gerald Paulraj A palayamkottaidioceseorg
94 Patna Archdiocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev. William D'Souza SJ patnarchdiocese.com
95 Pondicherry - Cuddalore Archdiocese Pondicherry-Cuddalore Tamil Nadu Most Rev Anthony Anandarayar pondicherryarchdioceseorg
96 Poona Diocese Bombay Western Most Rev Thomas Dabre poonadioceseorg
97 Port Blair Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Aleixo Das Neves Dias SFX dioceseofportblair.com/
98 Punalur Diocese Trivandrum-Latin Kerala Most Rev Selvister Ponnumuthan punalurdioceseorg
99 Purnea Diocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev. Angelus Kujur SJ
100 Quilon Diocese Trivandrum-Latin Kerala Most Rev. Paul Antony Mullassery www.quilondiocese.com
101 Raiganj Diocese Calcutta Bengal Rev. Fr. Sengole Santhappan www.dioceseofraiganj.org/
102 Raigrah Diocese Raipur Chhattisgarh Most Rev. Paul Toppo raigarhdiocese.org/
103 Raipur Archdiocese Raipur Chhattisgarh Most Rev. Victor Henry Thakur raipurarchdiocese.org
104 Ranchi Archdiocese Ranchi Jharkhand His Eminence Telesphore P Cardinal Toppo archdioceseranchi.org
105 Rayagada Diocese Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Orissa Most Rev. Aplinar Senapati C.M
106 Rourkela Diocese Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Orissa Most Rev. Kishor Kumar Kujur
107 Salem Diocese Pondicherry-Cuddalore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Sebastianappan Singaroyan salemdiocese.org
108 Sambalpur Diocese Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Orissa Most Rev. Niranjan Sual Singh sambalpurdiocese.org
109 Shillong Archdiocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev. Dominic Jala SDB shillongarchdiocese.org
110 Shimla - Chandigarh Diocese Delhi North Eastern Most Rev. Ignatius Loyola Mascarenhas simlachandigarhdiocese.com
111 Shimoga Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev Francis Serrao SJ shimogadioceseorg
112 Simdega Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Vincent Barwa
113 Sindhudurg Diocese Goa & Daman Western Most Rev Anthony Alwyn Fernandes Barreto sindhudurgdiocesecom
114 Sivagangai Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Jebamalai Susaimanickam rcdioceseofsivagangai.org
115 Srikakulam Diocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Adagatla Chinna Innayya
116 Sultanpet Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev. Peter Abir Antonysamy sultanpetdiocese.org/
117 Tezpur Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev. Michael Akasius Toppo
118 Thanjavur Diocese Pondicherry-Cuddalore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Devadass Ambrose Mariadoss tanjorediocese.org
119 Tiruchirapalli Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Antony Devotta trichydiocese.org
120 Trivandrum-Latin Archdiocese Trivandrum-Latin Kerala Most Rev Maria Calist Soosa Pakiam malankaracatholicchurchnet
121 Tura Diocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev. Andrew R Marak www.turadiocese.org
122 Tuticorin Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Yvon Ambroise tuticorindiocese.com
123 Udaipur Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Devprasad John Ganawa SVD udaipurdiocese.com
124 Udupi Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Gerald Isaac Lobo udupidiocese.org
125 Varanasi Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Eugene Joseph dioceseofvaranasi.org
126 Vasai Diocese Bombay Western Most Rev. Felix Anthony Machado dioceseofvasai.com/
127 Vellore Diocese Madras-Mylapore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Soundaraj Periyanayagam SDB vellorediocese.org
128 Verapoly Archdiocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev Joseph Kalathiparambil verapolyin
129 Vijayapuram Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev. Sebastian Thekethecheril vijayapuramdiocese.org
130 Vijayawada Diocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Joseph Raja Rao Thelagathoti vijayawadadiocese.org/
131 Visakhapatnam Archdiocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Prakash Mallavarapu www.archdioceseofvisakhapatnam.org/
132 Warangal Diocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Udumula Bala www.warangaldiocese.com/