Latin Dioceses

DiocesesStatusProvinceRegionBishops NameWebsite
Agartala Diocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev. Lumen Monteiro CSC agartaladiocese.org
Agra Archdiocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Albert D'Souza agraarchdiocese.com
Ahmedabad Diocese Gandhinagar Western Most Rev. Athanasius Rethna Swamy
Aizawl Diocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev. Stephen Rotluanga CSC aizawldiocese.org
Ajmer Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev Pius Thomas DSouza ajmerdiocese.org
Allahabad Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Raphy Manjaly dioceseofallahabad.org
Alleppey Diocese Trivandrum-Latin Kerala Most Rev. Stephen Athipozhiyil dioceseofalleppey.org
Ambikapur Diocese Raipur Chhattisgarh Most Rev. Patras Minj SJ ambikapurcatholicdiocese.org
Amravati Diocese Nagpur Western Most Rev. www.amravatidiocese.co.in/
Asansol Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Cyprian Monis www.dioceseofasansol.org/
Aurangabad Diocese Nagpur Western Most Rev. Ambros Rebello www.dioceseofaurangabad.org
Bagdogra Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Vincent Aind catholicdioceseofbagdogra.in/
Balasore Diocese Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Orissa Most Rev. balasorediocese.org
Bangalore Archdiocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Peter Machado bangalorearchdiocese.com
Bareilly Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev Ignatius D Souza bareilydiocese.org
Baroda Diocese Gandhinagar Western Rev. Fr. Stanislaus Fernandes SJ dioceseofbaroda2010.blogspot.com/
Baruipur Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev Salvadore Lobo baruipurdiocese.org
Belgaum Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Derek Fernandes www.belgaumdiocese.org
Bellary Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Henry D'Souza bellarydiocese.in
Berhampur Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Sarat Chandra Nayak www.rcdb.in/
Bettiah Diocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev Peter Sebastian Goveas
Bhagalpur Diocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev. Kurian Valiakandathil dioceseofbhagalpur.org
Bhopal Archdiocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev. Leo Cornelio SVD bhopalarchdiocese.in
Bombay Archdiocese Bombay Western His Eminence Oswald Cardinal Gracias archdioceseofbombay.org
Bongaigaon Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev. Thomas Pulloppillil bongaigaondiocese.org
Buxar Diocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev Sebastian Kallupura wwwbuxardiocese.com
Calcutta Archdiocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Thomas D Souza archdioceseofcalcutta.in
Calicut Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev. Varghese Chakkalakal calicutdiocese.com
Chikmagalur Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Thomasappa Anthony Swamy chikmagalurdiocese.com
Chingleput Diocese Madras-Mylapore Tamil Nadu Most Rev Anthonisamy Neethinathan chengaidiocese.org
Cochin Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev. Joseph Kariyil dioceseofcochin.org
Coimbatore Diocese Madras-Mylapore Tamil Nadu Most Rev Thomas Aquinas coimbatorediocese.org
Cuddapah Diocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Gali Bali
Cuttack - Bhubaneshwar Archdiocese Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Orissa Most Rev. John Barwa SVD cuttackbbsrad.org
Daltonganj Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Rev. Fr. Anand Jojo www.daltonganjcatholicdiocese.com
Darjeeling Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Stephen Lepcha darjeelingdiocese.org
Delhi Archdiocese Delhi North Eastern Most Rev. Anil Joseph Thomas Couto archdiocesedelhi.com
Dharmapuri Diocese Pondicherry-Cuddalore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Lawrence Pius Dorairaj www.dharmapuridiocese.com/
Dibrugarh Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev. Joseph Aind SDB www.dibrugarhdiocese.org
Dindigul Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. P. Thomas Paulsamy dindiguldiocese.org
Diphu Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev Paul Mattekatt diphudioceseorg.in
Dumka Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Julius Marandi dumkadiocese.com
Eluru Diocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Jaya Rao Polimera www.dioceseofeluru.org/
Gandhinagar Archdiocese Gandhinagar Western Most Rev. Thomas Ignatius Macwan archgandhinagar.org/
Goa-Daman Archdiocese Goa & Daman Western Most Rev. Filipe Neri Ferrao archgoadaman.org
Gulbarga Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev Robert Miranda gulbargadiocese.org
Gumla Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Paul Alois Lakra gcdpatrick.com/
Guntur Diocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Bhagyaiah Chinnabathini
Guwahati Archdiocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev. John Moolachira guwahatiarchdiocese.org
Gwalior Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev Joseph Thykkattil dioceseofgwalior.org
Hazaribagh Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Jojo Anand
Hyderabad Archdiocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Thumma Bala hyderabadarchdiocese.org
Imphal Archdiocese Imphal North Eastern Most Rev Dominic Lumon archimphal.com
Indore Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev Chacko Thottumarickal SVD indorediocese.org
Itanagar Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev. John Thomas Kattrukudiyil itanagardiocese.org
Jabalpur Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev. Gerald Almeida diocesancorporationjabalpur.org
Jaipur Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev Oswald Lewis dioceseofjaipur.org
Jalandhar Diocese Delhi North Eastern Most Rev. Franco Mulakkal jalandhardiocese.com
Jalpaiguri Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Clement Tirkey
Jammu-Srinagar Diocese Delhi North Eastern Most Rev. Ivan Pereira jammusrinagardio.org
Jamshedpur Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Telesphore Bilung, SVD jsrdiocese.webs.com
Jashpur Diocese Raipur Madhya Pradesh Most Rev Emmanul Kerketta
Jhabua Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev. Basil Bhuriya SVD jhabuadiocese.org
Jhansi Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Peter Parapullil jhansidiocese.org
Jowai Diocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev. Victor Lyngdoh jowaidiocese.org/
Kannur Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev Alex Vadakumthala kannurdiocese.com
Karwar Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Derek Fernandes karwards.blogspot.co.uk
Khammam Diocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Paul Maipan khandwadiocese.org
Khandwa Diocese Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Most Rev. Arockia Sebastian Durairaj Alangaram SVD khandwadiocese.org/
Khunti Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Binay Kandulna www.khunticatholicdiocese.org/
Kohima Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev James Thoppil kohimadiocese.org
Kottapuram Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev Joseph Karikassery enkottapuramdiocese.org
Kottar Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Nazarene Soosai kottardiocese.org
Krishnagar Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Thomas D Souza www.rcdiocesekrishnagar.org/
Kumbakonam Diocese Pondicherry-Cuddalore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Antonysamy Francis dioceseofkumbakonam.org
Kurnool Diocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev Anthony Poola kurnooldiocese.org
Kuzhithurai Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Jerome Dhas www.kuzhithuraidiocese.com/
Lucknow Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Gerald John Mathias catholicdiocese-lucknow.com
Madras - Mylapore Archdiocese Madras-Mylapore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. George Antonysamy archdioceseofmadrasmylapore.org
Madurai Archdiocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Antony Pappusamy archdioceseofmadurai.org
Mangalore Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Peter Paul Saldanha dioceseofmangalore.org
Meerut Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Francis Kalist dioceseofmeerut.org
Miao Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev George Palliparampil SDB miaodiocese.com
Muzaffarpur Diocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev. Cajetan Francis Osta
Mysore Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Kannikadass William Antony dioceseofmysore.com
Nagpur Archdiocese Nagpur Western Most Rev. Elias Gonsalves nagpurarchdiocese.org
Nalgonda Diocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Joji Govindu
Nashik Diocese Bombay Western Most Rev. Lourdunada Daniel catholicdiocesenashik.org/
Nellore Diocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Moses Doraboina Prakasam
Neyyattinkara Diocese Trivandrum-Latin Kerala Most Rev. Vincent Samuel neyyattinkaradiocese.org
Nongstoin Diocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev Dominic Jala
Ootacamund Diocese Madras-Mylapore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Araulappan Amalraj ootacamunddiocese.org
Palayamkottai Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev Antony Pappusamy palayamkottaidiocese.org
Patna Archdiocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev. William D'Souza SJ patnarchdiocese.com
Pondicherry - Cuddalore Archdiocese Pondicherry-Cuddalore Tamil Nadu Most Rev Anthony Anandarayar pondicherryarchdiocese.org
Poona Diocese Bombay Western Most Rev Thomas Dabre poonadiocese.org
Port Blair Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Aleixo Das Neves Dias SFX dioceseofportblair.com/
Punalur Diocese Trivandrum-Latin Kerala Most Rev Selvister Ponnumuthan punalurdiocese.org
Purnea Diocese Patna Bijhan Most Rev. Angelus Kujur SJ
Quilon Diocese Trivandrum-Latin Kerala Most Rev. Paul Antony Mullassery www.quilondiocese.com/
Raiganj Diocese Calcutta Bengal Most Rev. Fulgence Aloysius Tigga www.dioceseofraiganj.org/
Raigrah Diocese Raipur Chhattisgarh Most Rev. Paul Toppo raigarhdiocese.org/
Raipur Archdiocese Raipur Chhattisgarh Most Rev. Victor Henry Thakur raipurarchdiocese.org
Ranchi Archdiocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Felix Toppo SJ archdioceseranchi.org
Rayagada Diocese Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Orissa Most Rev. Aplinar Senapati C.M rcdrayagada.org/
Rourkela Diocese Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Orissa Most Rev. Kishor Kumar Kujur catholicdioceseofrourkela.org/
Salem Diocese Pondicherry-Cuddalore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Sebastianappan Singaroyan salemdiocese.org
Sambalpur Diocese Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Orissa Most Rev. Niranjan Sual Singh sambalpurdiocese.org
Shillong Archdiocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev. Dominic Jala SDB shillongarchdiocese.org
Shimla - Chandigarh Diocese Delhi North Eastern Most Rev. Ignatius Loyola Mascarenhas simlachandigarhdiocese.com
Shimoga Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev Francis Serrao SJ shimogadiocese.org
Simdega Diocese Ranchi Jharkhand Most Rev. Vincent Barwa
Sindhudurg Diocese Goa & Daman Western Most Rev Anthony Alwyn Fernandes Barreto sindhudurgdiocese.com
Sivagangai Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Jebamalai Susaimanickam rcdioceseofsivagangai.org
Srikakulam Diocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Vijaya Kumar Rayarala
Sultanpet Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev. Peter Abir Antonysamy sultanpetdiocese.org/
Tezpur Diocese Guwahati North Eastern Most Rev. Michael Akasius Toppo
Thanjavur Diocese Pondicherry-Cuddalore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Devadass Ambrose Mariadoss tanjorediocese.org
Tiruchirapalli Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Antony Devotta trichydiocese.org
Trivandrum-Latin Archdiocese Trivandrum-Latin Kerala Most Rev Maria Calist Soosa Pakiam malankaracatholicchurch.net
Tura Diocese Shillong North Eastern Most Rev. Andrew R Marak www.turadiocese.org
Tuticorin Diocese Madurai Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Stephen Antony Pillai tuticorindiocese.com
Udaipur Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Devprasad John Ganawa SVD udaipurdiocese.com
Udupi Diocese Bangalore Karnataka Most Rev. Gerald Isaac Lobo udupidiocese.org
Varanasi Diocese Agra Agra Most Rev. Eugene Joseph dioceseofvaranasi.org
Vasai Diocese Bombay Western Most Rev. Felix Anthony Machado dioceseofvasai.com/
Vellore Diocese Madras-Mylapore Tamil Nadu Most Rev. Soundaraj Periyanayagam SDB vellorediocese.org
Verapoly Archdiocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev Joseph Kalathiparambil verapoly.in
Vijayapuram Diocese Verapoly Kerala Most Rev. Sebastian Thekethecheril vijayapuramdiocese.org
Vijayawada Diocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Joseph Raja Rao Thelagathoti vijayawadadiocese.org/
Visakhapatnam Archdiocese Vishakapatnam Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Prakash Mallavarapu www.archdioceseofvisakhapatnam.org/
Warangal Diocese Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh Most Rev. Udumula Bala www.warangaldiocese.com/